"At the heart of melodic and personal music, darkness has indeed been unleashed. Riffs are in addictive moods with gloomy and fatal patterns memorized on the first listen." (Inferno Magazine, 7/2018)

Finnish metal band i Helvete started as a side project of Aleksi Mäkelä (Memoremains, Paraferia). Later the band was fulfilled with drummer Teemu Koski (Vaasa Palaa, Paraferia), bassist Tapio Holappa and guitarist Manu Kujala (JeeJee N' That's It, Take Me Down, Freehead).

Debut double-single release Pimeyden ytimessä / Umpikuja (2018) got already good feedback for being unconventional, interesting and well produced.

after few years of writing new material i helvete returned to the studio early 2021 to record their debut album. "sinisten puiden niitty" will be released in the late 2021.

before dropping singles out from the album i helvete released a cover of bathory's twilight of the gods. it was released with a music video.

Current Line-Up:

Aleksi Mäkelä - Vocals & Guitar

Manu Kujala - Guitar

Tapio Holappa - Bass

Teemu Koski - Drums